We Are All Broken

I recently saw an article about Kintsugi. In Japan when pottery breaks they repair the item with gold rather than making it look like new or replacing it. The new item looks more beautiful than before and the history is honored rather than forgotten. I love this concept. It has definitely sparked interest.

After reading that article I came across the quote, “We are all broken, that’s how the light gets in.” by Ernest Hemingway. After that, I knew it needed to be a journal page. I love how she turned out.

We feel broken sometimes.

c1642

 

Author: ashleyhaleyblog

I am a mother of two beautiful daughters. They are the center of my world. In my desire to be the best mother I can be, I sometimes forget to do things for me. My oldest daughter, at the time of writing this she is eight years old, tells me she wants to be a photographer and an artist like me. I love art. I have loved it for many years. Unfortunately is has taken a backseat. My daughter has reminded me that my girls are watching me. If I want to them to pursue what makes them happy, I need to allow myself to do the same. So, I wouldn't consider myself a blogger but maybe I can document my journey. Set goals to allow myself to create art and explore who I am as an artist and share my experience.

Leave a Reply

