Merry (belated) Christmas!

Hello friends!

It has been a little while since my last post. I have been thoroughly enjoying the holidays with my family. I have been creating often though. Here are some of the Christmas Cards I worked on.

One of my New Years resolutions is to make time for my art.  I plan to create something everyday even if it is as small as doodling the weather in my planner. I have a feeling that this will be the year of watercolor as well. I have always loves the look of watercolor but I am a perfectionist an the medium has always terrified me. I am really enjoying it now though and I plan on practicing often.

Merry belated Christmas and Happy New Year!

Author: ashleyhaleyblog

I am a mother of two beautiful daughters. They are the center of my world. In my desire to be the best mother I can be, I sometimes forget to do things for me. My oldest daughter, at the time of writing this she is eight years old, tells me she wants to be a photographer and an artist like me. I love art. I have loved it for many years. Unfortunately is has taken a backseat. My daughter has reminded me that my girls are watching me. If I want to them to pursue what makes them happy, I need to allow myself to do the same. So, I wouldn't consider myself a blogger but maybe I can document my journey. Set goals to allow myself to create art and explore who I am as an artist and share my experience.

Leave a Reply

